VS Principal List & Honor Roll Recipients Announced!

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE.  MNPS Virtual School is excited to announce the Principal List and Honor Roll recipients for the 2017-2018 school year. Executive Principal, Dr. James Vince Witty, notes, “I am proud of our students achieving the Principal List and Honor Role distinction. I am pleased to see the hard work and effort of these students translate to positive academic outcomes. The coursework at MNPS Virtual School is challenging and earning such accolades is a testament to students’ dedication and perseverance.”

To qualify for Principal’s List at Virtual School, a student must earn all “A’s” in every course enrolled.  During the 2017-2018 school year, the following scholars earned this prestigious distinction:

  • Madelyn Boles
  • Savannah Buckley
  • Dreya Burdette
  • Sophie Grizzle
  • Taylor Hill
  • Alex Vinson
  • Gabby Williams

To qualify for Honor Roll, students must earn all “A’s” and “B’s” in every course.  This year, the following scholars earned this distinction:

  • Ahmed Alnassari
  • Fatimah Alnassari
  • Zaynab Alnassari
  • Titan Anderson
  • Tucker Boles
  • Ava Cirigliano
  • Hailey Gamble
  • Jaden Hewes
  • Alyssa Hill
  • Gracie Hobbs
  • Elijah Sturdivant
  • Avery Sweeney
  • Sophie Tong
  • Tyler Walker

Please join MNPS Virtual School in celebrating the achievement of the noted student-scholars!

ABOUT MNPS VIRTUAL SCHOOL: MNPS Virtual School is Tennessee’s first, highest-achieving virtual school. Virtual School combines rigorous academics with a variety of educational programs, learning experiences, instructional approaches, and academic-support strategies addressing the unique needs, interests, aspirations, and backgrounds of our diverse population of v-students—creating an extraordinary online learning experience.